8 Houses for for sale in County Offaly. Displaying ALL Offaly properties

 Birr Property

Birr Semi Detached House for sale
7 Millview - Birr - Semi Detached House
Bedrooms : 2
Price : € 175,000

2 bedroom dormer house built 2004, Stone exterior. only 4 semi detached houses in this quiet development. Garden front and back ...

 Ballycumber Property

Ballycumber End of Terrace for sale
17 Twickenham - Ballycumber - End of Terrace
Bedrooms : 3
Price : € 135,000

3 bedroom end of terrace 2 storey house in excellent condition. Very quiet residential area, close to the village , church and school. ...

 Portarlington Property

Portarlington Semi Detached House for sale
23 Na Cluainte - Portarlington - Semi Detached House
Bedrooms : 3
Price : € 230,000

3 bedroom semi detached house ...

 Rhode Property

Rhode Bungalow for sale
Dormer at Killowen - Rhode - Bungalow
Bedrooms : 3
Price : € 260,000

Dormer type bungalow 3/5 beds,Attic already fotted out.kitchen living room, dining room, large main bathroom.large entrance hall.oil and solid fuel heating,quiet peaceful rural area,situated on 3/4 ac ...

 Tullamore Property

Tullamore End of Terrace for sale
15 Eiscir Summer Road - Tullamore - End of Terrace
Bedrooms : 4
Price : € 199,000

Superb 4 bed house (1 ensuite) with south facing back garden that will never be overlooked. ...

 Birr Property

Birr Period Property for sale
Birr View House - Birr - Period Property
Bedrooms : 7
Price : € 1,500,000

Period 3 Storey House for Sale with Orchard and Lawns also courtyard ...

 Pollagh Property

Pollagh Commercial Property for sale
Brackens Petrol Station - Pollagh - Commercial Property
Bedrooms : 3
Price : € 180,000

Petrol Station and 3 Bedroom house located in the picturesqe village of Pollagh in county Offaly, halfway between Ferbane and Clara. The Petrol Station and shop are the only one located for 5 miles in ...

 Ballycumber Property

Ballycumber End of Terrace for sale
4 Brosna View - Ballycumber - End of Terrace
Bedrooms : 4
Price : € 179,000

4 bedroom house, located in near picturesque village of Pullough, school, shop, public house. Community centre, football grounds. Newly refurbished. 20 mins drive from Athlone, 15 min drive from Tulla ...


    1       Refine Search

County Offaly - Description

County Offaly (Irish: Contae Uíbh Fhailí) is a county in Leinster, Ireland, bordered by seven other counties: Galway, Roscommon, Westmeath, Meath, Kildare, Laois, and Tipperary. Originally the Kingdom of Uí Failghe, it was shired in 1556 by Mary I of England during one of the Plantations of Ireland, it was originally named King's County, after King Philip II of Spain and the county town was Daingean until the nineteenth century.

The southern part of the county is occupied by the Slieve Bloom Mountains, the northwestern part is the floodplain of the River Shannon and the remainder consists of large bogs including the Bog of Allen and Boora Bog.

Birr in the south of the county is best known for its castle and gardens. Birr Castle is owned by the Parsons family, (the family bears the title: Earl of Rosse) and is best known for its 19th century telescope. Before the plantation of modern day Offaly by English settlers, the territories it comprises were controlled principally by the ó Conchubhair Fáilghe clan in the North/East of the county and the ó Céarbhaill of Ely in the south.

The short story writer, novellist and playwright William Trevor (KBE) was born in County Offaly, and raised in County Cork, Irish Free State, and has written of his experiences growing up as a Protestant in that time and place.

Towns in Offaly
Tullamore (County Town) Ballinagar, Ballyboy, Banagher, Birr Cadamstown, Clara, Cloghan, Cloneygowan, Clonbullogue Clonmacnoise, Crinkill, Croghan Hill Daingean Edenderry Ferbane Geashill Horseleap Kilcormac, Killeigh, Killoughey, Kinnitty Moneygall, Mountbolus Portarlington (half of which is in County Laois, the River Barrow forming the county boundary) Rahan, Rhode Shannonbridge, Shannon Harbour, Shinrone Walsh Island